Posted by: Leah | October 27, 2006

Three Wishes

We were watching this show on TV called Three Wishes

The show visits several cities in the States and sets up a tent where people line up to make a wish. In the episode we watched last Sunday, they were granting a wish of a girl who wanted to be a singer. 2nd- A family affected by the Katrina disaster was relocated to a new home. In this episode they showed how a small town welcomed this family into their new home. The 3rd wish was one from a father whose days were numbered and wished to leave behind a lasting memory for his children.

This is a repeat since the Katrina hurricane happened over a year ago. The episode was to be continued and my daughter asked the next day if we can watch the continuation. I assumed it will be next Sunday. Hopefully it is since she really likes to know what happens to the girl who wanted to become a singer. My daughter is 5 and she is already fascinated by this story.

And speaking of wishes, I am celebrating my nth birthday today and would love one of the three wishes . You can take 2 wishes and give me one. What will they be?

Responses

  1. This will sound too corny, but I wish that I could guarantee a happy, healthy, full life for my son free of all the craziness that is in the world.

    The second is…for a lot of money so I could do some good with it! Somehow I think those two wishes are diametrically opposed!

    Thanks for visiting from Michele’s today.

  2. Here from Michele.

    For my daughter to find her niche in this world and be happy. With the second one we could always wish for three more wishes and spread the fun and good times around.

  3. Happy Birthday Leah! My first wish is for your one wish to be granted and my second wish is well… my wish for the last four years.

  4. I wish you prosperity and a happy family. Happy birthday to you, too, Leah!

  5. Hi Leah, Happy Birthday! Since it’s your special day today, my 2 wishes will all be for you:

    I wish you more love, overflowing joy, and the best of health;

    and

    I wish that your wishes will all come true!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. Enjoy your day. Cheers!

  6. Hi Leah,

    There are wishes and there are blessings. In between is, I guess, prayers!

    I wish your daughter becomes a singer too. Maybe that’s why she’s very interested.

    Happy Happy Birthday!

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, LEAH!!!

    I wish you many happy, healthy, and prosperous years ahead.

    For my two, I wish that my daughters will have happy and fullfilling lives and I wish that the world will always treat them well.

  8. I wish for you the fulfillment of all your fondest dreams.

    Happy Birthday Ate Leah! =)

  9. Happy Birthday ate Lhey!

    My first wish, is for your family to have more happiness and blessing.

    Second is for you also, to be healthy always!

    Third, may all your wishes come true!

    God loves you 🙂

  10. Hey, happy birthday to you! It was my friend’s birthday 2 days ago. I wrote him a celebratory blog post greeting here!

  11. happy happy birthday to you,
    i wish your daughter and me will become singers someday 🙂

  12. Happy Birthday Leah! I would love to see that movie too !

    My 2 wishes/

    1. Good health to start the day!
    2. Happy marriage all year through!
    3. To continue success in your business 🙂 to have more clients!!!

    God bless Leah !

  13. Sorry Leah the message was mine HAZE forgot to fill up the below 😦

  14. i wish all the best in life! enjoy your big day…

    thnx s 2 other wishes, mamaya pag-iisipan ko, hehehe

  15. Thank you so much to all for coming by to visit and sending me your wishes. My birthday was celebrated well with my family (and there’s lots of them)

  16. Belated happy birthday!

    My two wishes:
    I wish for your good health.
    I wish for your happiness.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

