Posted by: Leah | November 23, 2006

Thursday Thirteen #3

Thirteen Things about Me x 2

13 Things About Me times Two = 26
1. I am a girl
2. I am a mother
3. I have been married for 7 years
4. I met my husband at work
5. He is not Filipino
6. My parents are both Filipinos
7. I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters
8. My eldest brother has 4 kids, the second one has a 2year old daughter, 3rd bro has 3 kids. And both of my sisters and myself have one child each.
9. I am the 5th in the family
10. I am the most intelligent amongst all of us. I have the highest score/grade in NCEE (National College Entrance Examination – you must pass this test in order to attend a college or university not sure if they still do this)
11. I am now working as a Process Applications Support
12. I work in front of a computer for 12 hours 3 times a week. Except when I have to work every other Saturdays.
13. I hate working on Saturdays.
14. I love my long weekends. It is always long since I don’t have to go back to work till Wednesday.
15. Wednesday is when I try to prepare what to write for my Thursday Thirteen post.
16. I started blogging back in June and I’ve been hooked since
17. I stay up late just to blog and blog-hop
18. I also stay up late to read a book . I start and finish in one sitting if I really like the story.
19. I have read the Shop-O-holic series by Sophie Kinsella and I loved them all. Becky (the main character) can be stupid at times and I just want to shake her into her senses but I love her just the same
20. I also like Mauve Binchy books . I’ve read most of her books.
21. I also like to watch movies
22. I have not been to the theatres since MI3 (and its now out on DVD)
23. I’m planning to see the new James Bond movie.
24. I’m planning to also finish up my Christmas shopping
25. And Christmas card mailing
26 and…oh so many plans…so little time…

Happy Thursday all!!!!
Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Responses

  1. # 16. hope you’d continue to be hooked forever and yes # 17 protect those eyes…after 12 hrs of work, relax and stare at a blank spot every now and then…and maybe visit memento too, if you still have time :p

  2. Mmmm. Long weekends. I love them, too.

    My TT is up.

  3. nice to meet you on blogging leah. Hope to read more about you. keep up the good work, all the best!
    francesca

  4. What a great list…x2!
    Nice to read all about you.

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    Happy TT!

  5. I’m surprised that if you spend so much time in front of a computer, you’d still want to blog! I have 10 blogs, so I should talk.

    My TT is up.

  6. Long weekends – they’re definitely heaven!

    Happy weekend!

  7. papanoorin ko rin yang bagong james bond movie this weekend… buti nbabanggit mo at na remind ako 🙂 happy weekend.

  8. we both stay pala in front of the computer for long hours… sakit nyan sa mata…

    have a great weekend!!! i’ll link you up… 😀

  9. Michele sent me here to see you, Leah.

    I like the idea of only working 3 days a week but my memory is so bad I suspect I’d forget half of what I had to do if I spend that much time off between workdays. Just a two day weekend can really get me off my game. It’s quite sad!

  10. Interesting things! I don’t want to work on saturdays and Love long weekends. Hehe.

    Ang galing mo naman, ikaw ang smartest sa magkakapatid.

  11. Hey your autolinkies look great Leah, I love long weekends too. Hope you enjoy TT-ing :o)

  12. Impressive numbers!

  13. I think I will try to get a new blog account for this alone :)…try ko kung may tyaga gumawa … I am so impress…. One book in one sitting grabeh!!

  14. I love the Shopaholic series too. I have the complete set plus other books by Sophie Kinsella like Can You Keep a Secret. I’m about to read Undomestic Goddess. 🙂 You’re right… Becky is silly, but lovable all the same.

  15. Nice to learn more about you 🙂

    Mine’s up too!

  16. You came from a big family pala. I only have one sister. And she has 7 kids! Bumawi siya. 🙂

    I also don’t go to the theatres that often. Love reading, but can’t read a book in one sitting. I just don’t have enough time. I can only do a few chapters at a time.

    Love long weekends too. But I don’t get that too often. 😦

  17. I keep meaning to do this thursday 13 too, and hadn’t gotten around to it yet.

    I think I’ll give it a try this week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

