Posted by: Leah | November 30, 2006

Thusday Thirteen #4

Thirteen books I have read recently

1. Undomestic Goddess
2. Can You Keep a Secret
3. Confessions of a shopaholic
4. Shopaholic takes Manhattan
5. Shopaholic ties the knot
6. Shopaholic and Sister
– all the six books above are written by Sophie Kinsella. I’ve read them in that order and enjoyed them all. I wrote a brief review of #1 here
– The shopaholic series I got as a birthday present from my hubby (i actually asked for that specifically) He got me the book set and then added #6 2 weeks ago. I heard there’s a new one coming out in February 2007. Check here for more info.

7. The Devil Wears Prada – I wrote a brief review of this here

8. Nights Of Rain And Stars by Mauve Binchy – I read all or most of Mauve Binchy’s books. Her latest one is in my Christmas list. Santa?!!

9. The Partner – by john Grisham – I know I’ve read this book before when I started reading it a few months ago. But oh well, i continued reading and kept on till I finished it. Its one of those you don’t mind re-reading.

10 Tuesdays with Morrie – a book that made me cry

11. Ruby, the Red Fairy – I’m reading these Rainbow fairy books to my daughter, there’s all the 7 colors and we’ve finished 2 so far. Can’t wait to read the rest.

12. Amber , the Orange Fairy

13. The Odyssey – currently on my bedside table, just read first chapter. It seems like a hard read , let’s see if I can go on. Here’s an online book version. Read if you must.

It would be a good idea to make a list of books I read in the past…Hmmn…another task to do.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Responses

  1. hi Leah! I have come across your blog site this week , read your blogs & saw the pics. Nice site you have here! I have read this
    Thursday Thirteen , and it seems fun , so do hook me up!
    I will be checking in often!

  2. Hi Gina, just click on the link of Thursday thirteen on my sidebar or click on “get the Thur 13 code here” link in my post, and follow the instructions there to start your Thursday Thirteen going. Come back to let me know if it is up and ready so i come and drop by again.

  3. Hi Leah!
    I have my Thursday Thirteen up & running. Do check it out. I will have to put your name there, right?=)I’m glad you enjoyed the little chocolate test =)
    will visit your site often from now on.

  4. Tuesdays with Morrie… *sigh* love those Mitch Albom books.

    Great list! Happy TT!

  5. #10 is the only one I’ve read on your list–loved it. Sounds like you enjoy reading.

    My TT is up.

  6. Hello Leah,

    wow!buti ka pa,you have a lot of time to read.shopaholic ka rin ba? 🙂

    I havent seen “the devil wear pradas”movie yet 🙂

    happy friday,Leah!

  7. Great list, Leah! I think I’ll borrow your idea too 😉 I just did Thursday Thirteens for the first time today. Thanks again.

  8. The Shopaholic books are fantastic I read them all within days of their release! I’ve got Sophie Kinsella’s other 2 books in my TBR pile waiting to be read!

    The Odyssey is hard-going but is worth every second.

  9. wow! you’ve read so much already in that span of time, I know you love to read books, very well versed ka nga eh, buti nalang ate kita at magaling kang tutor :)…

  10. Grabe ka Leah, bilis mo magbasa! I love reading but I have moods! Now, I need to read in french so as to learn more vocabularies and conjugations wwaahhh ang hirap pa !

  11. My girlfriend was also raving about the Shopaholic series earlier this year and even offered to lend me her books but I’m not really into chick lits. I enjoy watching chick flicks though. I’ve seen the movie Tuesdays with Morrie and I’d like to see The Devil wears Prada.

    I also love reading and I made a list of the books I that have. You can check it out at this link. http://niceheart.wordpress.com/2006/05/21/318/

  12. I like #2 as well!

  13. I’ve never actually read any of those, though I have The Odyssey on my bookshelf. Interesting list!

  14. I love the Shopoholic series!


Leave a Reply

Categories

