Posted by: Leah | December 21, 2006

Thursday Thirteen #7

Thank you all for your comments and suggestions on my last Thursday 13 post. As a result I decided to post this week….

13 reasons why I will continue blogging

1. Its a great opportunity to meet good friends.
2. It gives me a chance to hone my html skills.
3. I get to look on other people’s lives and observe how diverse everyone is and at the same time see a lot of similarities as well
4. It is a great way to record things I’ve done, places I’ve visited and ideas I have created.
5. A great mother brag media. Another place I can talk all I want about my child
6. I get to visit so many places in different countries without leaving my desk.
7. It is where I get a lot of great ideas to use in my daily life.
8. There’s generally more good people than I thought there were. It gave me a perspective of how people live their lives and not just focus on my own.
9. I can communicate/update my friends and relatives about what’s up with me.
10. I am able to practice my writing skills.
11. I have discovered so many talented people and I am so grateful they willingly share it through blogs.
12. This is the third week that I have been nominated to be Blog of the Week at this site. Although I have not won yet, I find it flattering that I am even on the list. So go and check out my sidebar and vote for me. Thanks.
13. I enjoy doing it. Somehow, I find it rewarding.

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

Responses

  1. Hahaha!
    Hi, Leah! I do agree with your listings about reason why you should continue blogging. Though I have the same feeling, still I can’t enumerate those reasons the way you did. Thanx for sharing it to all of us here…

  2. all great reasons to blog.
    blog on!
    my tt is up.

  3. Hi Leah

    Thanks for stopping by! I love your list by the way.

  4. I’m hoping this week’s list wins out over last week’s. 🙂

  5. great list!

    i agree on all counts!

    Merry Christmas!

  6. i voted for you… hope you win.

  7. I blog for many of the same reasons as you. It’s a great outlet and helps me to sharpen my writing skills.

    My 13 are up.

  8. YAY, You! Great list!

  9. Hi Leah! And it’s time you realized that too!!!=)
    Continue to be a happy blogger!

  10. Yahoo you’re back! What a wonderful list, it could have been mine too…. except for the bragging mom part(and the blog of the week thing)…. although I do have a cat that I’m proud of hehe… Keep on blogging Leah 🙂 Happy Thursday!

  11. glad you`re back,Leah!

    happy holidays!!

  12. agree with what you have listed and it also fitted on my reasons why i blog 🙂

    merry christmas..

  13. i second the motion!

    Merry Christmas and i voted for you!

  14. Blogging is really addicting hehe.

    MALIGAYANG PASKO AT MANIGONG BAGONG TAON SA IYO at sa buong pamilya. God Bless

  15. I liked the first one best.

    Merry Christmas.

  16. Leah, I tagged you. 🙂

    Ten Things I Would Never Do

    And I hope that one of the things in your list is to never stop blogging. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

