Posted by: Leah | December 31, 2006

Ten Things I Would Never Do

I was tagged by Toe on this one…Its a good way to start a New Year.

Ten Things I Would Never Do

1. I would never gain 10 more pounds. In 2006 I lost 20 pounds but it is slowly creeping back. Hence the next …
2. Never slack on my exercise routine again. I havent been to the gym in a whole month.
3. Stop blogging…I have posts on this as well..here and here….
3. Get into deep debt in my credit cards ..I hate owing anyone anything. Although I love using the credit cards for shopping.
4. Stop thinking about my daughter’s future…saving for her education is important to me.
5. Get stuck doing the same thing..its time I get a challenge…something different to do, maybe a new hobby, a new job…
6. Lose interest in reading. I’ve started a blog on what I’ve read, what I’ll read and what I’m currently reading. Its good to keep a list of it.
7. Gossip about anyone…”Gossip needn’t be false to be evil – there’s a lot of truth that shouldn’t be passed around”
8. Stop Believing. I want to keep my faith alive and be an example to my child.
9. Gaining friends…I miss my best friends from high school and college days. We still communicate with each other …and it is a great blessing to have them in my life. Nonetheless, gaining friends is something I would like to continue in my life. Friends that will stay and will nourish my thirst for love and companionship.
10. Stop Loving. What is there to life if you dont share love with anyone. Be it your spouse, a special someone,parents, brothers, sisters, children, a friend and even a stranger. Love makes the world a little brighter each day. So let’s pass this LOVE on…

HAPPY New Year to all and May Love continue to abound in your life through the year and years to come.

If you are inclined to do this meme, please feel free to list your own and let me know so I can check it out as well.

I am tagging Leila – my sister and Michelle – my cousin. Yeah, kayo uli.

Responses

  1. Hi Leah,

    I finally moved my personal blog.
    I need to loose 20 pounds, I slacked in exercising this month too.

    Happy New Year!

  2. great list. i’m with you on all of them. happy new year!

  3. Hi Leah! This is what’s called “reverse psychology”? isn’t it??=) I like that one about gossiping..”there’s a lot of truth that shouldn’t be passed around”. So right. I would state it this way: “live, and let live..”
    Happy New Year!!All the best in 2007.

  4. Hi Leah! Thanks for doing this meme. I’m totally with you on your list… especially about saving up for your daughter’s education. Hmmm… it seems that a lot of bloggers are trying to lose weight. Maybe we should make a bloggers’ weight loss support group or something… hard to lose weight when we’re perenially on our asses blogging. 🙂

    Happy New Year to you and your family Leah! 🙂

  5. hey! have a blessed year ahead! and belated merry christmas! *lol (ako na ata ang super late bumati ng christmas. *lol)

  6. hello leah,
    its nice to see your comment on my site this morning :)not so bz?

    HAVE A BLESSED AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY:)

    kind regards!

  7. keep on believing!

    Peace in your heart
    Warmth in your soul
    Contentment in your life
    Joy in your home
    May you always be blessed with these priceless treasures!
    Happy New Year to you and your family!

  8. Hey Leah! Toe got you too eh? Glad to hear number 3 🙂 Good luck with these resolutions. I wish you a very Happy New Year! Cheers Leah!

  9. Thanks for stopping by my Sunflower blog and supporting me!
    Welcome back anytime.

    Happy Healthy New Year!

    I will Exercise for Comments!
    Sunflower

  10. sad to hear about pyro’s passing but then again overjoyed about the idea he’s somewhere better. will offer a prayer for him 😀

    a blessed new year to you & your kin. God bless!

    oggie

  11. I want to do the meme. But my sentiments are exactly the same as yours. Happy new year, Leah!

  12. right ate lhey we must never stop loving…

    Happy New Year! *mwuah!*

  13. Hi Leah, I just read this blog and last one on picture sites. I particularly enjoyed the one by Dennis because my wife (Gina)is from Calbayog City.


Leave a Reply

Categories

