Posted by: Leah | January 4, 2007

Top Photography Blogs – Thursday Thirteen #9

This is my first post for the New Year.

I would like to start off the year by enumerating 13 blogs that I frequent because of the amazing pictures they post. I like to blog hop and I enjoy each and every one of this blogs. Check them out and see for yourself.

Coincidentally, I came across this Photography contest at PhotographyCorner.com 2006 Photograph of the Year Contest
and I believe that each one of them deserves to be a winner. So go ahead guys, join in. Although the contest ends Jan 12 and has some rules. I would say its pretty easy to put in an entry. I’d go in myself ..hey who knows I might win U$14K.

13 of my favourite photo blogs

1. Pomdla
– although Angelo’s blog is not all about phrography. He has a great eye for taking photos. You can checkout more of his photos here as well

2. Written Inc
– clever and witty, Carmi’s blog and photos are very interesting and beautiful at the same time.

3. Dennis – his photos captures everyday life and his narrative stories are always captivating.

4. Ironwulf – Ferdz is a professional photographer and his works has been and is featured in many magazines. When I chanced upon his blog, I just had to link him up. And ofcourse visit him quite often. He also has an everyday photoblog here.

5. Glance Over – – he just posted his last entry. His daily finds are such great delight since he has a great eye and makes the most mundane things interesting. Iskoo, i hope you’ll send us a new link of your new blog, wherever and whatever it is.

6. Writing on Air is one of the 1st blogs I ever visited and I visit it mostly because of the content rather than the pictures. However, once I found his photos, I was stuck and had to get one for myself to display in my living room. Jim is a man of many talents and his photos can be viewed here and here

7. Memento – How can you not love Junnie’s blog. There’s more than just the words he writes and photos he takes. There is so much heart and soul in his work. Check out his photos in here or here.

8. Lagal[og] – Oggie takes me wherever he goes through his photos. His photos captures the great adventures he takes.

9. Dodong Flores – checkout Dodong’s photos. He has a keen eye and his works can be found here as well.

10. Sayote Queen – – I never thought SQ of much of a photographer until I chanced upon her photo gallery. This lady doesn’t just talk, she shoots and she shoots well.

11. Sari-sari store – Sidney, a Belgian (or so he claims) living in the Philippines. He chronicles life in the Philippines through his lenses. And yes …he takes great pictures.

12. In Our Backyard – – JMom posts some photos from her backyard. I visit her blog more but her photo blog is such a great find. Check out her sumptuous recipes here as well with photos ofcourse.

13. And a new favourite – lots of great photos to view from the gallery.

Happy New Year to all!!!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

Responses

  1. Happy New Year!
    Happy Thursday!
    Good list!
    My TT is posted

  2. Cool list! Thanks for sharing. I’ll have to spend some more time at each of these later to look at more of their photographs.

    Happy TT. 🙂

  3. Yahoo! I made your list 😀 I love photblogs too, gonna have to go through each and every one of the sites on your list. Thanks Leah and Happy T13!

  4. hey, thanks for visiting me! I will have to do some exploring (and check out the contest! I could use US$14k)!

    🙂

  5. I mean, exploring of these neat photo blogs. (dur)

  6. It’s amazing how many professional looking photography blogs are around….my all time favorite is Eric’s at http://www.parisdailyphoto.blogspot.com/
    Thanks for visiting my TT.

  7. Happy New Year Leah ! Thanks for sharing your fave photoblog, I’ll check them out, Angelo’s got talent 😉 !

  8. Hi Leah! Happy New Year! Sa Brantford ako. So an hour away rin from Toronto. But hey, someday ,it would be nice to EB. I did click on Dennis’ site and saw some nice pics taken from my hometown. I read some of his blogs (although, I would like to read more when I get the chance) and also of course, I gotta check all the sites you have in your list. Nice T13!

  9. Hi Leah, I read your blogs but have to check out some of the picture sites. I did look at the one by Dennis and like the pictures of my wife’s hometown which I enjoy when we are there.Happy blogging!

  10. You should nominate some of these for the weblogs awards! Bloggies are fun.

  11. Hello Leah! Wow thanks so much for including me in your list of fave photoblogs. Happy New Year 🙂

  12. happy new year! i love photography and these blogs are awesome. oh to be as good as they are!
    thanks for the linkage.
    thank you also for visiting my tt this week.

  13. I’m not familiar with most of these, so thanks for the recommendations. I am checking some of them out as soon as I finish commenting. Thanks for coming by my Thursday Thirteen.

  14. Interesting list!

    Mine’s up too 🙂

  15. thanks leah for including me in your 13 favorites. my apologies for the late reply/comment. there was an internet slowdown the past week in the aftermath of the taiwan 7.2 earthquake. have a blessed 2007!

  16. wow thanks so much leah for adding me to your list!

  17. hehe.. dami outclicks this post. 🙂

  18. Wow, that’s fluttering, Ma’am. It’s an honor to be frequented by you inspite of lots of blogs that come your way…

    Happy New Year to you and family…

  19. Hi, Ma’am Leah,
    Sorry I wasn’t able to visit your blog these past few days. I was having difficulty with internet connection here since the December 26th earthquake that hit Taiwan. I’ll be frequenting your blog once the internet connection here will be back to normal 🙂

  20. Uy, thanks sa pa extra 🙂 you really flatter me. Coincidentally, I also found the Sayote Queen’s blog tonight. I just hopped from there, looking through her archives. Agree ako sa choices mo, especially Sidney, Ferdz, Jim and Junnie’s blog. and of course, don’t count yourself out, you take some pretty awesome photographs too 🙂

  21. A good way eh? I like the way you react to my historic threat Sorry, for off top, i wanna tell one joke) What do you call a crazy baker? A dough nut.


Leave a Reply

Categories

