Posted by: Leah | May 3, 2007

Be thankful – Thursday Thirteen #17

13 Things I am thankful for the month that just passed by (APRIL)

1. Getting a promotion and starting a new role in the same company

2. Watching the APO Experience concert

3. Able to meet Apo Jim in person; twice, one in the concert and another to get his signed books.

4. Also receiving a comment from him in my APO experience post…check it out.

5. Celebrating 8 years of marriage

6. Buying a new car – Yeah…finally got my brand new 2007 Honda Civic

7. Receiving my first book from book crossing through Leah of Singapore. She posted in her blog that she has books for book crossing which I incidentally joined a month or so ago. It is a book exchange program. Read about it here. And I have a few books I’ve registered and have not released yet. Check out my virtual book shelf and let me know if you want any and I’ll mail it to you. I will update my list when I get the chance.

8. Finishing my taxes on the last minute. And I get a refund instead of paying… Now I might be able to finally get that big screen TV after all.

9. Shopping ……..I bought a few new outfits. I got this really nice spring coat from the GAP. It was on Sale…a good buy. I hope I can still get to wear it this spring.

10. Celebrating my 100th post and able to bestow some prizes to some lucky winners.
BW, you should have received the candle holders and candles by now. Rachel, yours is on its way..hopefully the Philippine mail gets it to you sooner.

11. Celebrating my daughter’s birthday. She turned 6. We had a small party with family (all 10 kids and 12 adults all together). Weather was great so we had the chance to play outside. Lots of food and good company.

12. Get together with family 3 times last month ; during Easter , my nephew’s first holy communion and my daughter’s birthday celebration

13. Getting paid for my Pay Per Post ventures. I’ve had 4 post paid so far and 1 review.

You can get paid $7.50 for reviewing this post or any of my posts. Click on the link below.

Check out Mercy Maid’s Random Musings to see a sample of a review.

You wil need a PayPal account to sign up.

If you want to check your site ranking. Click here

or you can click on my Pay Per Post logo on my side bar.

Did you participate? Join the T13 community.

Responses

  1. Congratulations for your beautiful life.

    🙂

    Yes, it’s abeautiful day to be thankful!

  2. Congrats on all those things. Specifically, congrats on the Honda civic purchase! As you know, I drive one myself. 😀 The other things are great as well. 🙂

  3. Thankfulness is great, but let’s face it you’re blessed!

    “Celebrating my 100th post and able to bestow some prizes to some lucky winners.”

    You inspired me to do that as well on my blog. After a quick look, I found out that the 100 post was the Sunday before last. I can’t wait for the winner to find out.

    My TT is up also!

    Voice on Miscellaneous Matters
    http://ruhoffman.blogspot.com/

  4. APO is one of a kind!

    You really have a lot to be thankful for and thanks also for sharing it to your fellow bloggers!
    Good day and God Bless!

  5. If we really look hard enough, there are always so many things to be thankful for but yours are really special – a promotion, a new car & a lovely daughter who’s growing great! Not to mention your APO experience 🙂

  6. You are one blest person. Great.

  7. wow, so many blessings and so many things to be thankful for! from the promotion, to the new car to the shopping! inggit ako 🙂

    i missed the APO experience post before, kaka-aliw naman! that comment must have really made your day.

  8. Thanks for the link!

    Your daughter is too cute.

  9. What a beautiful daughter you have. Oh, and a beautiful car. My little ’95 Toyota Camry is jealous! =)

  10. Congrats on the new car and on the many great things happening in your life 🙂 May you be showered with more happiness 🙂

  11. Thanks Leah for sharing your blessings. Congratulations on your promotion. Wow, that’s a lovely car which my husband is eyeing too. Thanks for sending the prize. Looking forward to it. I’ll let you know as soon as I get it. Thanks for sharing your lovely daughter’s bday photo. She looks so happy.

    Take care and have a lovely weekend ahead.

  12. Hi Leah 🙂

    Thank God for small and big blessings! I am happy for all the things you got this April. Maybe April is your lucky month but then again who knows…baka sa May mas maganda mga blessings mo 🙂

    Cheers!

  13. Congrats! You are so blessed I wish you more to come.

  14. Wow! You should really be thankful for all the blessings. More Power!

  15. Wow, Leah, a lot of wonderful things happening in one month! You are truly blessed. have a nice week ahead!

  16. What a month! And I love your car… you deserve that after a promotion and 8 years of marriage. 🙂

  17. Thanks Healthy Nadine,
    Always a beautiful day to be thankful!

    Hello Wil,
    Yes, I’m loving the new car.

    Hi Rosemarie,
    Its good to count our blessings. I find that listing them makes it more meaningful.

    And congrats on your 100th post. I saw tha you picked a winner. Yey!

    Hello malaya,
    Yes, the APO bit was really a delight.
    We all have a lot to be thankful for. Its good to take a note of them, di ba?

    Hi Makis,
    So true, the blessings in life that we get is abundant; if only we recognize them all. I am defintely grateful for what I got. Thanks.

    Thanks Abaniko

    Hello gracita,
    Maraming pasasalamat for sure. Yeah, Jim’s comment definitely made my day.

    Thanks Mercy’s Maid

    Hello Babystepper,
    My daughter is indeed lovely..thanks.

    Thank you so much bw,
    The showers of blessings are great to have.

    Hello Rachel,
    Thanks and have a great weekend ahead too.

    Hello vernaloo,.
    Maybe April is my lucky month talaga. I hope the rest of the months give me more blessings too.

    Thanks marie,jho, and watson,
    Enjoy your weekends.

    Hello Toe,
    Thanks so much. I really love the car too. Its partly a gift from hubby for the anniversary.

  18. Alright for some, eh 🙂
    Kidding aside, it’s nice to know that it’s been a good month for you (especially with that brand spanking new car!) so many congratulations 🙂
    Cheers!

  19. Congratulations to all your blessings Leah! Many, many more Anniversaries to come.

    So you did go for a Honda 🙂 !

  20. I am happy you got a long list of things to be thankful about this april. I think I should make my own list too. I bet my cup runs over like you 🙂

    Hey, i got paypal already and i got this advanced feature where we pay $2 a month … for what .. i dont really undestand. Will soon apply to payperpost. Aaah, problogging here i come … and i owe it to YOU!! thanks in advance.

    see you on the board again.

  21. Hi Pining,
    Thanks…I try to be thankful and it is indeed a very blessed month.

    Hi KK,
    After so many words I’ve heard online and through friends here, I’ve decided to go for a brand new Honda and be worry free for the next 5 years (I hope).
    Thanks.

    Hi Annamanila,
    We all have a lot to be thankful for and you probably have a bowl full of thanksgiving as well.
    Naku, bakit may bayad yun paypal? You should opt out of that advance whatever feature. Anyway, goodluck with PPP. And thanks.

  22. You are so blessed and you merit it! Wow, new car & a promotion, congratulations !!! You have the right to open the champagne for all the good things you’ve got! CHEERS LEAH !

  23. Hi Haze, thank you so much for your greetings and all your comments.

  24. All that, and a brand new car. Not to mention, a big screen tv. Things are indeed looking up… 🙂

  25. I absolutely love this list of thirteen.Nice photos,especially your daughter’s.She is cute.Happy Birthday wishes to her!


Leave a Reply

Categories

