Posted by: Leah | August 3, 2007

Goodbye Daisy

This is my friend Daisy. She was suppose to turn 37 in December. She is my kumare, her eldest (now in grade 3 – i think) is my godson. She has 3 boys all together. Youngest is just a year and a bit old. Her husband sent me an alarming text message the other day that Daisy was taken by the Lord due to multiple organ failure from Dengue fever. What a shock. I called him and did not know what to say. I just listened. I guess, it helps him to be able to talk about the event/tragedy.

I am very sad. I wish I can be there to comfort her loved ones, my “inaanak” especially. But i guess, I am better off to remember her beautiful lively face.

I write about this to ask for your prayers for her soul and for those she has left behind.

Death is indeed a thief in the night. We never know when it will come unexpectedly. It is inevitable. To some it just comes too early in life. But I guess it is not how long we lived, it is how we lived our life.

Responses

  1. My condolences to you ate… May God strengthen her family and give peace to her soul.

  2. my prayers to your dear friend and her family….chin up, Leah, i’m almost certain she’s in a better place right now.

  3. Tsk! kakagulat naman ang news na yan, di ba siya yung workmate mo sa computer school dati? kawawa naman yung family niya, she’s too young to die.

  4. really it is…we pray too for the family she leaves behind…

    we were both victims of dengue fever more than 7 years ago and were lucky to survive it…i hope and pray that this deadly virus will not take away more lives, especially the mothers from whom the rest of the family depends on….

  5. I’m very sorry to hear about your friend… she seems so young too… life can be unfair sometimes….
    My sincerest condolences to her family

  6. So sorry to hear that. Death like that have always scared me. It is always so difficult for the people left behind. My condolences.

  7. That is really sad. She’s so young and so are her kids. It will be tough and let’s hope that they get through this tragedy. Condolence to you, leah.

  8. dear leah;
    i don’t know what to say about that as I have same problem.i can offer my condolences to you and your friend’s family and may god bless her soul and help these kids left behind without mother.My cousin and best friend since childhood passed away last sunday from a brain cancer.he was 41 and had 3 kids .the eldest is11yrs.he struggled 3 yrs withthat disease but finally was brain dead for the last 3 months and never woke up again.it is so tragic and alarming that these days very young people die from cancer.But what can we say God created us and God can take us back and so life goes on.

  9. she is very pretty lady.

    she still have the “hope”,Jesus did it to Lazarus, in God’s time, she will be back to her family, no sickness, no pain no death,no crying, anymore.

  10. Thank you all for your comments and prayers. They are comforting.

  11. Sorry to hear about your friend. It breaks my heart to hear tragedies like this when they could have been prevented with timely medical attention. I pray that her family takes this with courage so they can move on with life.

  12. Hi Leah, this is my first visit, got here thru PMN. Am so sorry to read about your friend. Condolence. May you and her family find comfort with the thought that she’s now at peace with our Lord. I am so sad for her kids. Abed, condolence too.

  13. I am sorry to hear that Leah ! Will say a prayer….all my condolences !

  14. I’m sincerely saddened of this news even if I don’t know your friend Leah. Please accept my deepest sympathy for your friend’s family.

  15. I’m very sorry to hear about the loss of your friend. May she rest in peace. I hope that God will bless her and help her family accept this sad event.

  16. Sorry to hear that. Things like this happen for a reason.

    Sam
    Flip Brown Guy
    http://www.flipbrownguy.com

  17. My God! She looks so happy in the photo. I shall pray for her and for her family

  18. ang bata pa niya, i hope yung family nya naka recover na sa pangungulila.

  19. The things we hear about Dengue are made real by the death of someone we know. I’m so sorry for your lost. God rest her soul.

  20. May God rest her soul…

    I just clicked on linked slideshow Leah, what it says are so very true. Now I have to think of the ‘dash’ when I live my life.


Leave a Reply

Categories

