Posted by: Leah | August 9, 2007

My favourite things

Inspired by Annamanila’s post, I posted my 13 favourite things in my other blog for Thursday 13.

I’d like to post it here as well.

1. Rainbows after the rain and sun mix
2. Sound of rain pouring on my skylight roof
3. Smell of babies
4. Smell of fresh laundry
5. Feel of fresh linens and bed sheets
6. Birds chirping to wake me up and say hello in the morning
7. Orange lights from the orange sun on a beautiful morning sunrise
8. Amazing techni-colour skies from the sunsets
9. A good tear jerker movie or tv show
10. a walk by the beach
11. A good massage
12. A phone call from someone I love
13. Butterfly kisses and bear hugs from my daughter

So what’s yours?

Responses

  1. I’ve read and just closed my eyes …

    http://sleepwalk.wordpress.com/

  2. naku parejo pala tayo #1 fan ako ng rainbow after the rain

  3. This is a lovely list. I love rainbows too. It gives me a warm feeling everytime I see one. I also can’t get enough of hugs and kisses from my son.

  4. love the smell of babies too 🙂
    and a nice cup of tea
    and my kids laughing 🙂

  5. I love watching rain on the skylight 🙂 I’m all for it except the tear jerker movie LOL 🙂

  6. Aba! I don’t need to post my list of favorite things na pala, your whole list is IT! 🙂 I will just refer to your blog post na lang, hehe…

  7. Most of those are my favorite things too. Isn’t it wonderful that the ‘favorite’ things are not things at all?
    Here are some of mine:
    Nice surprises!
    Letters and cards.
    Reunions.
    A feel-good movie in the comforts of our home, with the feet up and a bowl of popcorn, and the sound of rain outside. Just some. 🙂 Might have to come up with a longer list.

  8. favorite ko din favorite mo ^_^

    offtopic: I watched the APO sing at SOP, i remembered you =) oo may other blog na din ako yung dot com

  9. tnx for sharing,fave ko rin most of the things listed! 🙂

  10. What is the smell of babies? 😉

  11. OK na me sa palabas na animal kingdom sa discovery channel kesa lagi na lng palabas na gyera or away sa iraq.

  12. Hmm… what a calming post. narelax ako dun ha. 🙂 Will try to blog on this too.

  13. Ummm, high speed Internet? 😉

  14. Everything is just perfect ! Kaya binabalik balikan ko dito eh 🙂 !

  15. Love your list!! It’s so simple yet so true 🙂

  16. I like them too .. especially the feel of fresh and fragrant bed linen, sound of rain dripping on the roof, a phone call from a friend. When will you call me? Ah just kidding, but not about being a friend.

  17. Reading yours, I can say you are a romantic and appreciate the finer things in life. Guess I’m that way too ’cause we have a similar list.


Leave a Reply

Categories

