Posted by: Leah | November 14, 2007

Game Plan and Dreamer

Is it Father’s Day? it seems like the theme of movies we’ve watched this weekend was all about dad and daughter relationships.
800_2_np.jpg
Last Saturday, My sister and I together with our daughters went to see a movie. We were planning to watch “The Bee” movie but the movie theater we went to did not have this in the line up. I guess, I did not check good enough at tribute.ca to check out the schedules. I really thought it was there. Anyway, we ended up with this movie . It stars Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson and Madison Pettis. While the movie “Game Plan” was suppose to be a comedy. The tears flowed down my eyes on this heartwarming story of a famous football player who learns of a daughter he has never known he’s got. It is actually a good movie. I glanced over my sister and saw her wiping her tears away. Her daughter too balled her eyes out. My daughter? Ahh…she said she almost cried, she said ” i had a very heavy heart mommy, I almost cried”. I think she felt left out that we were all crying, that she said after the movie …”we can watch it on DVD mommy and I will cry then”.

wp_05_800x600.jpg

And Sunday, I went to the library and borrowed a couple of DVDs and some books.

One of the DVD movie I got was called “Dreamer” and found it to be really good too. It stars Kurt Russel and Dakota Fanning. Another heartwarming story of how this father and daughter team brought their relationship to new heights while caring and training an injured breed horse back to victory.

All in all. It was a a good weekend.

I should tell my husband to watch these movies with my daughter, I wander if they’ll cry?

Responses

  1. wee i’m not alone. My husband and daughter were laughing at me because i cried too (The Game Plan). Touching kasi eh!

  2. naku…ako rin maiiyak sa movies….because of the price of the tickets 😛 hehehe…pero if movies like American Gangster ang palabas, ok na rin to shell out $ 9 to $ 14 (x 2 kasi)…i hate crying in public…pero kapag kaming 2 lang…i dont mind….am sure you’re hubby will be touched too with a father and daughter film

  3. I think if I watch the movie, I’d cry as well. Hehe. It’s weird. I don’t cry in real life but when it comes to movies, I cry too easily. Hmm.

  4. oh no,i cry so easily and usually the first to inside movie theatres kaya it’s super dyahe for me and my company too. 🙂

    i’ve a new blog,kindly add me to your mega links! 🙂

    thanks!
    http://blissfullybare.wordpress.com/

  5. Natawa naman ako sa sinabi ni Sam… Kulit! hehee… Sayang I wasn’t able to watched with you, tsk!

  6. We actually wanted to watch The Bee but I saw the bootleg DVD being sold at the bootleg stores last weekend hehe 🙂

    I’m always hesitant to watch an animation movie if not just to be with our daughter but the GAME PLAN looks like one I can watch with the family 🙂

  7. We also love watching films Leah but the problem is that the films you actually saw are not really on the big screen here ! Laging huli talaga kahit sa mga DVD’s 😦 ! They only show those which are blockbuster films, know what I mean ! Sayang talaga !

  8. i discover your blog- if you look for a flat screen computer, and if you live in manila, i have one, completely new i bought in makati- sell you really much under price i bought– actually, i have two, that s why i want to sell this new one – you can answer on my mail- if you want!

  9. I too would sometimes cry in tender moments in comedies. If I was able to cry, I’d say it’s a good movie. 🙂 A few weeks ago in the movies, we chose Rendition over Game Plan. Rendition stars Reese Witherspoon and Jake Gyllenhaal. It’s also about a father’s struggles as he becomes wrongfully hostaged. I saw that kid in Game Plan in Tonight with Jay Leno. She has an irritating laugh. Scary…

  10. really? The Game Plan must really be good 🙂 I’ll check it out.

  11. “Dreamer” was quite enjoyable…. I agree.

  12. It must be a good movie if everybody cried afterwards! 😉

  13. Yup, don’t I know you are giving (and forgiving too i am sure)! You don’t just give gifts but also give of yourself. Awww … that sounds so mushy but I know of few who i can say that to. And I am a lucky beneficiary of that giving nature!

    All best. God bless.

  14. Aww wrong post. hehehe. Blame the connection .. it is so shaky.

    Hey annamanila…you found it nonetheless..thanks for all the comments.


Leave a Reply

Categories

