Posted by: Leah | November 16, 2007

se7en

I checked my blog-referrals and found out that I have an incoming link from Kiko.

I am copying his title…
Although I did answer other meme’s on 8 things about me or 5 things you might not want to know about me , I can certainly lists some more.

So here goes 7 truths about me….more like more little things about me…I say.


1. I love going to the beach despite the fact that I cant swim and I dont like getting dark. But its inevitable, come summer time, I will get dark and I have accepted that. Anyway, come winter – I am nicely tanned.


2. I just love the crinkling sounds of the crunching leaves under my feet. As my shoes scrounges the fallen dried leaves, it just creates this aura of certainty, that life goes in circles. Where once these leaves where way up high in the tree, now it goes back to the ground and grows all over again.


3. I like snow but I dont like driving on it. Its nice especially when its freshly fallen snow and its all white and fluffy. I am and will always dream of a “white Christmas”


4. Winters here in Canada seem to get longer every year. So, come Spring time is one of my fave seasons…its just like Baguio weather. Plus it commemorates my wedding anniversary and my daughter’s birthday.

5. Stuffed toys and animals were part of my collections before but somehow as I grew older or shall I say, I became a mom, it became less and less interesting for me. Somehow, I’ve considered it now as a dust collector so I tend not to buy them as often as I did before. Although I still gravitate towards all cute stuffed animals wherever it may be.

6. I dont like okra. So I am not keen on eating the ever famous “pinakbet“.

7. I like to give …so giving out prizes for contests is a delight for me. That’s why I love Christmas, its the season for giving. So any instance I can get the chance to give something (as long as I can afford it) , I take it. I guess, that’s why I love shopping too. Now, I wonder what my next give-away will be?
Mind you, I do love receiving presents and awards as well. So thank you again to Gina and Annamanila for my birthday presents.

Responses

  1. Funny i don’t like okra either…..love your photos….this is really nice

    http://hermyourvillage.proboards107.com/index.cgi

    Hi Mara,
    Thanks..i tried visiting your link but I cant leave a comment. Try blogging and posting your photos too.

  2. I love the beach and hate okra too! 🙂

    Hey Tani…now, that makes 3 similarities …

  3. Pareho tayo – I can’t swim too. hehehe. Oh, but I like okra! I usually eat it boiled, and dipped in suka with bagoong. Sarap! 🙂

    Hi Rhodora,
    I’ve been planning to take swimming lessons for a while now….still a plan – nothing’s been done.
    You make okra sound yummy…but still…I dont like.

  4. Me din, I love the beach, I can’t swim, but I love getting dark. And to think I’m not exactly kulay labanos…hehehe. And I also love okra and pinakbet lalo ni with adobong liempo…sarap talaga!! And I love contests so you better believe I’m joining your contest if you decide to have one this Christmas 🙂

    Hi Kongkong,
    Getting dark in the summer is inevitable so I’ve accepted this fact.
    I’ll have a Christmas contest going before Christmas – watch out for it.

  5. Oh wow, I hope we get to see snow here in Gloucester, too! They said it snowed only one day last year, anobayan…but I also love to crunching leaves of autumn–but thankfully I dont have to do any raking, hehe.

    Hi Gypsy,
    Maybe if you go North, may snow doon. Goodluck ! And enjoy winter in the Brit land.

  6. Awww, next time I won’t cook pinakbet kapag alam kong sa amin ka kakain 🙂

    Hi Misyel,
    pa-bigla-bigla naman kasi ang kain ko dyan eh. Pero wag na muna siguro…kelangan mag-diet. Malakas ang kain ko ng rice sa inyo eh. Sarap kasi ng luto mo eh.

  7. me, i love the 4 seasons, that’s why i kept on evading the issue of moving out west.

    i love pinakbet….

    Hi Mitsuru,
    The 4 seasons are a treat to the eyes. Sometimes not to the bones but we live and learn.

  8. i hate driving on snow too.. but with the weather right now, i think we will have a longer winter this year too..

    Hi Analyse,
    yes, I think winter will be long this year. Sana wag na lang.

  9. Ok … found the right post. hahaha

    Just noticed … does your header change with the altering of the seasons? Love your autumn theme. autumn nga ba … well i see goldenleaves but they don’t look about to fall. 🙂

    Saw the picture of your gifts. Grabe so exquisite Neo is. I think you’re not only good at giving but also at appreciating! I am sure glad I met you, Leah.

    Hi annamanila, yes, I try to change my header to compiment the holiday or the season. The photo was taken in the beginning of fall.

    Thanks for clicking my update on the gifts. It was meant for you and Gina to see.

  10. […] just mentioned in my previous post that I would love to receive gifts too…Hey even cash would be a treat. So here’s my […]

  11. hey, okra’s fine with me. 😀
    but am not too keen with pinakbet, though … 🙂

    Hi Maiylah,
    Baliktad pala tayo, Oks lang ang pinakbet basta wala okra. …

  12. I so love Okra therfore I love pinakbet 🙂 ! I love the snow and I don’t like to drive on it too, dangerous! I am always fascinated by 4 seasons but Springtime is really the best, hindi mainit hindi malamig ! SWABE !!!

    Hi Haze,
    Yeah, Spring is a lovely season…its short but very refreshing.

  13. Okra—I like them boiled & dipped in vinegar . I haven’t had a real good pinakbet in years.
    Spring- it doesn’t come soon enough!
    The beach- love to hang out, I don’t know how to swim either.
    Nice shots of Neo!
    Jealous of that nice scrabble set! =P

    Hi Gina,
    Buti ka pa you like okra, it is healthy and full of vitamins I’m sure.
    Glad you liked Neo. Actually, that’s a scrabble book. Its title is “Everything Scrabble”

  14. you are me female version…we almost have the same quirks 🙂

    Ha! Ha! Junnie….hey , click pala tayo.

  15. Hi Leah!
    I’ve never eaten okra in the past – that is until very recently. And it’s not so bad pala, haha.
    We share the same view now on stuffed toys – they’re dust collectors. So I try to keep their population here at home at minimum level. pag medyo dumarami na, I dispose some hehe.

    I hope you’re having a great week! See you around at ISC, naku nakakatakot- may everything scrabble book ka pala! 😀

    Hi Chats,
    Okra – I should probably do a taste test again and see if I’ll like it.
    Yeah – humanda ka na sa Scrabble at ISC. I’ll be a tough match na …lol.

  16. we’re the same when it comes to #2 and #3…but I haven’t tried driving on snow but I sure do love snowflakes on my hair hehe 🙂

    Hi Verns,
    snowflakes are a delight to see for sure.

  17. Many people hate the “slimey” okra so I guess you would pass up on the wonderful sinigang 🙂

    I believe #7 because I was the beneficiary of the prize with a contest you held in this blog hehe 🙂

    Hi BW,
    I love sinigang. My mom never cooks it with okra so that’s why. Yes, you were a lucky winner…you are most welcome:o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

