Posted by: Leah | February 3, 2008

Are you bored?

winterbell1.jpg
At some point in our day, we fall into a moment of boredom. If not a time during the day, maybe sometime during the week or maybe sometime during the month.

Whatever it may be, there are always ways of relieving such boredom.

Toni asks: What do you do when you’re bored? Try to answer this question and maybe you’ll give me some creative ideas.

Certainly, Misyel resorted to chocolates at this time of boredom. One can easily relate to her. I guess, we all need our energy boosted at such times.

I equate boredom to monotony. Doing same thing all through the day somehow needs a release, a relaxation time, a break, a time out.

I found that the games at Orisinal are so relaxing. Definitely takes away my boredom and helps me relax.
My favourite so far are Winterbell, Bugs and Bauns. That’s just to name a few. Turn your speakers on and get ready to relax.

Responses

  1. Yes I am bored ms Leah.. and I don’t know how to break out 😦

  2. […] Yes Ms. Leah, I am bored. […]

  3. When I’m bored I channel surf or sleep. 🙂

  4. When I’m bored, either I sleep or I go out and distract myself with the ever-moving world.

  5. I LOVE Orisinal. Oooh those games are so relaxing. I remember getting so addicted to it. It’s been awhile since I’ve played any of the Orisinal games. Thanks for reminding me about them!

    Other boredom busters: Shockwave.com and all its games. Or go to Apple.com, click on trailers, and watch movie teasers. Yeah!

  6. when I’m bored I watched Grey’s Anatomy or any tv series that I love…I dunno but it works all the time.

  7. We all feel the boredom sometimes and it’s normal ! You know when I’m bored I DANCE ! Because I so love dancing, i turn my computer speakers on and hupppp ! Dancing in the tune of ” We can’t stop the music” by Rihanna 😀 ! May kasamang kanta pa yan 😉 exercise na rin.

  8. make love he he

  9. kumusta, me go to compz and cht with frnds tht much good …

  10. I am only bored when my wife is shopping in a mall! 😉

  11. I read just to break the boring monotony of being in front of the computer all day and all night doing all sort of stuff like writing reviews, bloghopping, net surfing, banking transactions.

    The thing is I tend to fall asleep while reading hehe 😀

  12. when i am bored, its either i sleep or plug in the magic sing and videoke to sawa. or when in the office and boredom comes, i surf the internet or play Word Racer in Yahoo! games or go to Shockwave.com.

    or read local tabloids, online. 😀

  13. when I’m bored at I watch TV endlessly 🙂

    I think it is important that we have a quiet time daily that we sit do nothing for a few minutes so we can recoup our energy 🙂

  14. i bumped into your blog from bw’s. anyway, boredom almost always strikes me and im usually unprepared haha 🙂 What i do is give in. Do anything that my mind conceives. Then when i’ve given enough, it usually just walks away. And i feel alive again. 🙂

  15. I usually get sleepy when I am bored–so I either go to sleep or surf the net or watch movies…or find some friend to pester and talk to! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

