Posted by: Leah | February 24, 2008

The Procrastinator

Here I am watching the Oscar’s while trying to multitask in my laptop. I have to write an exam in another 5 days. I started a 135 question review from this disk of practice questions when the Red Carpet started at 8 PM its now 11:40 PM , I was able to answer 60 questions so far. Clearly, you can see where my priorities lie.

Somehow, I managed to surf the net, watch TV and even write this entry instead of concentrating on my review. Oh yeah, Helen Mirren just announced the winner for the Best Actor in a leading role, Daniel Day-Lewis won for his performance in the movie “There Will Be Blood”

Anyway, I visited Gina, the morning person and I decided to take this quiz as well. I am sort of a last minute person. I guess, I’ll be cramming at 3:15 before my exam starts at 4:30 on Friday. Wish me luck.

You are 3:15 p.m.

You are the moment when the last bell rings and school lets out for the day. You are resistant to schedules and obligations, so you love feeling like you’re in control of your life again. You are the very moment when the second hand hits the 12, and the halls fill with noise and motion. Even if your after-school time is packed with activities, lessons, or a job, somehow, you just feel freer in the late afternoon than you do earlier in the day. Maybe it’s all that blue sky and afternoon sunshine? Nah — even on rainy days, 3:15 is always a beautiful time.

Responses

  1. I wished Johnny Depp won but oh well…maybe next time 🙂

    Hi Verns,
    I was rooting for George Clooney and Johnny Depp too. But I heard the winner was really good although I would not watch that movie, too violent for me.

  2. ahhh, maybe pinoys are natural-born procastinators as we have this manana habit. do i suffer from the same trait? i don’t know. i want to write about it now but maybe tomorrow. or the day after tomorrow. LOL

    Hi lagal[og],
    ha!ha! Sa totoo lang , sige bukas na lang.

  3. I’m like that do – letting all the distractions grab me and act frantically at the last minute 😦 Duh, I think it is ingrained in my habit already hehe 🙂

    Hi bw,
    As Gypsy said, we are all for the adrenaline rush on this last minute situations.

  4. Hi Leah! I’m a 3:15 PM too! Hope you’re doing well, stay warm, it’s horrible tonight. There’s always something comforting about a fireplace on a night like tonight.

    Thanks Angelo

  5. Hi Leah,

    I just saw the last 20 minutes of the Oscars. I’m too impatient and rather see the winners, best and worst dressed the next day.

    As to being a procrastinator, in some aspects I am but I try to do them when I can.

    Review! Good luck to whatever you are studying for.

    Thanks Tina!
    I usually watch the ET news with the best and worst dressed but I missed it this time. I try to keep up with fashion.

  6. multi tasker nga 🙂 uhmmn parang gusto ko ring itry yang quiz na yan..
    Review for what yan?
    ei po text kita a month ago na yata di mo siguro nareceive ano?

    Hi manilenya,
    its a course related to my work and I have to pass an exam before I can move on to the next.

  7. pareho daw tayo according sa result ko 🙂

    Hi manilenya, Pareho tayong procrastinator?

  8. I’m also a 3:15. 🙂 Didn’t watch the Oscars til the end. I just wanted to look at the ladies’ gowns. I loved what Anne Hathaway, Katherine Heigl and Hillary Swank were wearing.

    Hi Tani,
    Yes, I normally just watch the red carpet too but somehow I ended up watching the whole thing although I concentrated more on my surfing esp when there were speeches.

  9. I often say that nothing beats adrenalined-induced inspiration! 😉

    Hi Gypsy,

    I totally agree.

  10. talk about procrastination! here i am, blog hopping instead of doing a paper that i needs to be finished today.

    i took the same test and i’m 6:49am. i can’t believe it! i am normally still asleep during this time. and i don’t move slow! but maybe in the mornings, i do 😀

    Hi chung,
    I hope you were able to finish your papers. You know what, we always leave the tasks needed to do at the end because we get challenged by the ticking clock.

  11. hey,multi-tasker Leah! =))

    I get distracted din with some other things when I`m doing something. I remember when I was about to take my board exams in the Phils., instead of doing more reading, I watched basketball on TV and played Nintendo. I tend to cram too. Oddly, that`s when everything clicks into place and I retain more in my head.

    good luck today.

  12. I wonder…did my comment go through É
    Ignore the É —- somehow I pressed something in the keyboard and whenever i press the question mark, yan an lumalabas. =))

    I said in my comment:

    Hi Multi-tasker Leah!

    I also tend to get distracted whenever Im doing something important. I remember when I was about to take my board exams in the Phils., instead of doing more reading, I was watching basketball on Tv and playing nintendo.

    good luck today , Leah!

    Hi gina…found your comments in spam. I just de-spammed them. Thanks

  13. Let me try leaving a comment again … I tried earlier today , didn’t go through yata.

    I was wishing you good luck in your exams.

    I admit, I have this bad ‘manana habit’ . I keep putting off things I should do. Also , I cram for exams.

    When I took my board exams in the Phils. before, instead of reviewing, I was watching basketball all the time ( I was rooting for Purefoods) and playing Nintendo. But then, it seems like I absorbed everything I read at the last minute.

    Hi Gina,
    Thanks for the well wishes. I guess, we are all engraved with this manana habit.
    My team in the PBA before was Ginebra – Jaworski fan ako eh.

  14. I was also glued to the TV on Oscars night.

    Sometimes I also procrastinate. But I took the test and the result:

    “You’re 6:49 a.m.

    You’re the time of day right around sunrise, when the sky is still a pale bluish gray. The streets are empty, and the grass and leaves are a little bit sparkly with dew. You are the sound of a few chirpy birds outside the window. You are quiet, peaceful, and contemplative. ”

    I’ll stop there because that’s the only part of the explanation that’s true. 🙂

    Hi honeyville,
    this kind of tests are a hit and miss, its good that it came up with those good descriptions about you which oc fourse I totally agree :o)

  15. Pahuli-huli man daw at magaling, nagiging valedictorian din. At nakakapasa sa crucial post-training exams! Congrats, Leah. So very very happy for you. Blow out naman dyan. 🙂

    Hi annamanila,
    thank you , thank you! sige, san mo gusto.

  16. without taking this test, i think, I am one of you guys.
    When Boss is out at 11am, Butler and I chat for minutes to minutes until we realized its almost 12and the things we should do, is not done and we got few minutes(59minutes to be exact) to the task before we leave work.

    Imagine the scene, we dont talk anymore, we avoid each meeting in halls, kitchen, just to finish the work before our time off.

    Nahawa ko si Butler sa habit na: ngayon siguro, Bukas, or mamaya, kaya,

    Hi Francesca, kakatuwa talaga kayo ni butler. I’m sure maraming kwentuhan and at the end, bilisan sa trabaho. Nonetheless, all is spick and span I’m sure.


Leave a Reply

Categories

