Posted by: Leah | March 2, 2008

Celebrations

February came out with a bang in this part of the world. There was another snowstorm that hit the city. It seems that mother nature chose February to drop a total of about 80 cm of snow. Not only did we get snow this month, we experienced a lot of cold weather as cold as -20 C without the windchill factor.

Nonetheless, while everyone else was busy trying to get home, I was sitting in front of a computer in the test centre taking my exam . After 2 and a half hours of decision making, I completed the test and 2 minutes later was handed this paper. Written on it was the word “PASS

I came home after a long, long drive home (took me over 2 hrs) to my dear family and was welcomed with open arms for my success.

My daughter announced she got a perfect score in her spelling test. This was indeed a celebration. She previously had 2 spelling tests and got 8 pts and 9 pts out of 10 respectively.

And today March 2nd, my dearest Nanay celebrates her birthday. Its been a week now since she had a ovariectomy, both of her ovaries were surgically removed. She is recovering at home. We will be heading over to her shortly to celebrate her birthday. Hopefully, the company makes her feel much better and distracgt her from the pains she is experiencing.

Ahh..the joys of life to be thankful for.

Responses

  1. YOU DID IT! Congratulations Leah! And to your daughter as well for her perfect Spelling score!

    Happy Birthday to your Nanay. May God bless her with more,more birthdays. Have a lovely time with your family.

    Thanks a lot Gina

  2. congrats leah! galing! this calls for celebration indeed! i may not know your nanay personally but please give her my greetings and prayers for more birthdays to come. God bless!

    Salamat Oggie. Nakahinga na ako ng maluwag. My Nanay certainly appreciates all the well wishes.

  3. Celebrations are great reasons to praise God and thank Him for all them. God bless you and the family and here’s more to more celebrations!

    Thanks so much Junnie

  4. ahhh there will always be a silver lining even if the weather if bad hehe 🙂

    Congratulations to you and your daughter Leah and I’m happy that you’re mom is doing well 🙂

    Thanks Verns…I just unspammed this comment.
    There’s more of this bad weather ahead. I’m not sure when it will end. Cant wait for the silver lining.

  5. Ang galing-galing – although your daughter is better – siya perfect, ikaw pass. 😀 But seriously, you have a lot of stuff to be thankful for. And Happy Birthday to Nanay! 🙂 I hope she is recovering well.

    Hi toe,
    ha!ha! Oo nga, mas smarte na itong anak ko kesa sa akin. Panay nga ang pag-korek sa Engish pronunciation ko eh.

    Thanks for the well wishes.

  6. Hi Leah! Good to know you and your family are doing well. Congrats for passing the exam!

    Heto pa ang isang good news! I would like to congratulate you kasi winner ka sa 100,000 hurrahs “contest” sa blog ko! My wife and I bought something at the Panagbenga last weekend for you. Hope you like it. Please send me the address you want it delivered to at watson.online@gmail.com. Congrats again!

    Hi Nick, thank you so much!

  7. Don’t tell me about the weather – duh. I’ve been lurking in this freezer for too long I guess 😦

    Congrats on your passing the exams 🙂

    Just like you my wife is so paranoid with my daughter’s spelling tests 🙂 One day their class was given a surprise spelling test, without any foreknowledge of the words- my daughter had 2 mistakes. I told my wife this is the true barometer of knowledge, when no memorization is needed 🙂 The other day my little girl got a ribbon for best student along with 4 others. It certainly made the weather bright and sunny hehe 🙂

    hi bw,
    is this how we’re going to welcome spring? what a crappy weather huh? I’m tired of it too.
    Kudos to your girl genius. Mana ba ke daddy?

  8. Wonderful reasons to celebrate. Congratulations Leah on your wonderful achievement!

    Thanks so much Rach


Leave a Reply

Categories

