Posted by: Leah | May 18, 2008

Prayer to the Guardian Angel

It has not been a good weekend so far for my little one. She has been sick for the last two days. She’s had a bad tummy and a fever. I am glad that the fever is not as bad as last night but she still has an upset stomach. She says “this is the worst weekend ever, mommy”. And so as she lay beside me tonight and goes on for her much needed rest, I made her repeat this prayer after me.

Angel of God,
my guardian dear,
to whom God’s love commits me here,
ever this day,
be at my side
to light and guard,
to rule and guide.

I pray too that she will be much better tomorrow. Its a long weekend and we are off on Monday for Victoria Day. At least, there’s another day to take care of my fairy girl.

Responses

  1. I hope that your little darling gets better soonest. May her guardian angel protect her always. Have a restful and comfortable night Mommy and daughter (and her daddy ,too) and greet the morrow feeling rested and much better.

  2. She will be okay soon. Some virus floating around had just gotten into her system. A good rest and fever medicine will bring her back to 100% . She will get well soon to see the V Day fireworks 🙂

  3. wow, i still say this prayer up to now. it’s wonderful to find it still fresh and relevant, right here, posted in your blog. your little one will be up and about in no time at all 🙂

  4. I know how it feels to have a little one sick, leah. hope she’s better now.

  5. I am sorry your darling girl is sick, and relieved that the fever is subsiding. I feel sure she’d be fine soon, in time for your outing.

    How hirap-sarap mothering is, ano? But I am sure you will not exchange the experience for anything in the world.

  6. musta leah? Tagal ko di nakabisita, here I am!

    is she getting better now?

  7. awwww. we’re in the same boat…sick too..hope she gets better, para you can enjoy today’s cold windy spring day 🙂

  8. Oh I remember that prayer ! Been praying this since high school in St. Joseph’s Academy :D! I hope she’s getting better!

    My kids aren’t feeling well too! I think it’s because of the changes in temperature, uulan, aaraw 😦 ! Anyway, I’m sure she’ll be okay ! Take care.

  9. kawawa naman yung bata, long weekend pa naman, di sya nakapag enjoy 😦 hope okey na sya now Ms. Leah.

  10. I hope that your little angel gets better soon. May her guardian angel watch over her with the keenest eyes 🙂

  11. Mother’s LOVE ……..Hope your little one gets better now..

  12. I hope she is feeling better now. God bless!

  13. hope she gets better soon… it’s rotten when the little ones get sick 😦

  14. Adults must still believe in angels… Most of us thinks that it’s for a child, but it’s not 🙂 Let’s implore the help of angels for little one 🙂

  15. Thank you all for the well wishes. And yes, she is back to normal.

  16. That is the first prayer that I’ve ever learned. I’ve always believed that my guardian angel is always taking care of me. I’m sure that your fairy girl’s guardian angel is looking over her. I hope that she is much better now.

  17. hope you get better!!☺

  18. That’s a sad story .Hope she get well♠☺‼

  19. wish you a haddy days♥

  20. wish you a happy days♥


Leave a Reply

Categories

