Posted by: Leah | June 8, 2008

My baby’s favourite toy

Roselle loves tagging me and it just opens up a gate for possible posts and even related post.
Here are the rules:

Post a photo of your baby with her first ever favorite/comfort toy. Write some details of your fondest memory of your baby and her toy (like what I did below). This will make a good memento when your baby grows up!


My daughter loves her little pink teddy. She’s had it since she was born and got attached to it when she learnt to hold on to things. It was a permanent fixture in her daily routines. Its like a comfort blankie. My hubby and I were always worried that she might lose it one day since this little bear goes everywhere she goes. We even attempted to buy one exactly like it so we can wash it once it a while withoout her knowing about it. Unfortunately, we could not find one like it anymore. I guess , that bear has been discontinued.

Through the years, poor bear’s arm has been bitten and chewed. It had so many adventures, it’s been washed, misplaced, sewn, operated on (re-fluffed) , been on trips, sleep overs and continues to be a bedtime partner to this day.

Lastly, before you pass this on to six mommies, don’t forget to add the link to your website/s at the end of the page. I’m sure many moms would love to see your sites, too!

Love links:

Amelie’s mom, Daehan Shine mom, RD and CN’s mom, Mga Munimuni Your site here

Thanks for this one Roselle.
Now I am tagging JMom, Brown Pinay, Jeanny, Niceheart, Girlie and Tina

Responses

  1. hi leah…thanks for this tag…kaso la pa ko baby pero pwede naman pamangkin di ba?

    Cge I’ll do this later po…thanks ulit 🙂

  2. oh, little pink teddy is so loved.

    thank you so much for posting this. cheers!

  3. my son has a white polar bear he just wouldn’t let go of. it was given to him by my sister and her hubby. one time we lost the stuffed toy on a trip to switzerland and had to invent a story that the polar bear wanted to stay there (snow and all hehe) so that my son wouldn’t get mad at us for losing it. my brother-in-law was able to find exactly the same polar bear and we gave it to my little boy as a surprise. now he thinks the polar bear got homesick, missed him and decided to “come home” to the philippines. =)

  4. Hi Leah,
    Aw! Pink teddy is so well loved.
    Your daughter is so pretty 🙂 . First time I’ve seen her.
    I’ll look for the photo I have taken before of my daughter’s bunny.
    Thanks for tagging me.

  5. Thanks for the tag, Leah. And sorry for the late response. Just give me some time to do this. 🙂

  6. What a sweet attachment. When I was a young girl I was attached to my Holly Hobby doll.

  7. […] Leah tagged me about sharing my baby’s favorite toy. Thanks for the tag Leah. […]

  8. […] Leah tagged me about sharing my baby’s favorite toy. Thanks for the tag Leah. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

