Posted by: Leah | July 23, 2008

OCTOBER lover – a birthday tag

I was tagged by Gina…and here’s the rules:
* 1.Determine your birthday month and get a word that rhymes with it or you can affix to it. Caps lock your birth month (ex: MAYday! JUNE dune, APRILicious, JULYvely, AUGUST pocus, parched MARCH…). Be unique.
* 2.Your birth month plus the word affixed or rhymed shall become the tag’s title in your case.
* 3.Get your birthday and add the digits involved. Example, if your birthday falls on the 25th of July, add 2 and 5 you get 7.
* 4.Whatever is the sum, write a list of the MATERIAL gifts you wish to receive, the number of which shall correspond to the sum of your birthday. For example, applying the case above (in rule number 3), you will write seven (7) things you wish to receive.
* 5.After your wish list, put your name and birthday in the Bloggers’ Birthday Directory, with a link to your blog/s. Note: when you add your birthday, please place it in a way that the dates appear chronological (January, February… 1, 2, 3)
* 6.Pass this tag meme by tagging as many people as you want.

Name: Leah
Birthday: October 27
Calculation: 2 + 7 = 9

MY WISHLIST:

1. a vacation house in the Philippines – one in Boracay
2. a trip to the Philippines
3. a shopping spree in New York
4. a broadway musical to watch while in New York
5. a brand new hybrid car
6. a trip to Disney World
7. a dinner in the sky with the one I love. On second thoughts, I have motion sickness, so this might be a bad idea. I think, I’ll settle for a dinner in the best restaurant in Paris with a view of the Eiffel Tower
8. a gondola ride in Venice
9. top up my bank account with say …a million dollars? I dont ask much, do I?

Now, if only these wishes can come true….Where’s my fairy godmother?

Bloggers’ Birthday Directory:
February 20 – Caryl
February 23 – Jammy
March 7 – Mari
March 29 – Rachel
May 3 – Vannie
May 8 – joanjoyce
May 27 – Zang Caesar
September 30 – Mckhoii
October 22 – MommyBa
December 18 – JoshuaOngYS
December 19 – Alpha
December 20 – Suzanne
March 29 – Rachel
March 18 Rowena
June 26 – Gina
Oct 27 – Leah
YOUR BIRTHDAY HERE

I tag Ms Firefly, Jeanny, Misyel, Jo and JMom. Only when you get the chance girls!

Responses

  1. Hi Leah,

    I’ve done this one already —

    http://www.joarduo.com/2008/07/julyvely.html

  2. sounds like fun!
    i have a bad memory for remembering birthday dates, so this will come in handy. thanks leah!

  3. I wish I can play fairy godmother and grant you your wishes or at least one of them which I almost wish as fervently as you to happen. You know what it is .. your balikbayan trip.

    Hmmm shall I write a piece entitled “April in Peril?”

  4. hehehe. cute tag! i just finished my birthday and posted a wishlist on my blog as well. hahahaha! every little bit helps 😉

  5. a shopping spree in New York — wow! gusto ko rin nito! 😉

  6. saws

    may ganun?

    hakhak

    elyens

    XXXxx

  7. Ay, I can’t dine in that hanging restaurant either!!! Or i wouldn’t be able to hold my food. (ewwww..??)

    Except for #7, I would wish for the others for myself too.

    Hoping that all your wishes will come true….

  8. Wishing is fun and free. I did this meme a while back and would you believe a friend who read my wishes fulfilled one of them? I was so surprised when she gave me a red laptop bag after reading my blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

