Posted by: Leah | August 20, 2008

Creative Swap

I am not a very creative person but I like to try things out. And so I decided to join Caryn‘s Creative Swap, this would be a great thing to do to get my creative juices running.

So, to get the ball rolling here’s my answer to the creative meme:

1. What kind of creative things are you into? I like to make jewelries – at some point in my pregnancy 7 years ago, I was able to create a few pieces. I had more time then and I made time for it too. It was fun. My sister is more into this craft, so I somehow managed to simply collect the stuff she makes over the years and yes, they’re pretty. I guess, I’ll have to take some lessons from her soon. I also like to do crochet and knitting although it has been ages as well since I’ve done it. I also need lessons for those. I’ll have to book some time with my mother in law.
I did try my hands on online scrap booking but only created a few cards. I have no other ideas on what other creative things I can make but I’m sure if I put my mind and hands into it, I’ll be able to create something.

2. How would you describe your personal style? Yes, I am a bit girly and old fashioned. But I can easily adapt to modern and contemporary styles.

3. What are your favorite colors? I like earth tones (brown, black, green, etc). I do love pink. I used to dislike purple and orange but somehow, I like them now too.

4. What is one craft you would like to learn? I would love to learn sewing.

5. What other hobbies are you into? On line scrabble, reading, coin collection, collector of tuskers, photography and bloging

6. What items do you really wish you had right now? A sewing machine, crafting space, and little knick knacks to go with it.

Mechanics of the swap:
1. Post the mechanics and logo on your blog and answer the meme. This will serve as reference for the people who will be sending you stuff. If you could, please tag back to sari-saring kulay so other interested people can also sign up.

2. The swap will be held every 2 months. You will be assigned a swap partner on rotation. Consult the meme that your partner posted on his/her blog and send 4 items.

3. The 4 items are as follows
1-something you made
2-a craft material you think he/she would enjoy
3- a snack or something you like munching on before, during or after the creative rush—It’d be nice to send something interesting from where you are currently based
4- a short note or card to say ‘Hi!’

4. Wait to receive your items and then post something about it on your blog.

5. Other crafters who aren’t bloggers are also welcome to join; they just have to send me an email with their name, adress and answers to the meme above to be included in the rotation. Emails may be sent to gandarynako-at-yahoo-dot-com.

6. On the first week of each month you will be sent the details of your next swap partner. Please try to keep all details confidential.

So, are you interested? If so, join us. It will be fun. This is the 2nd month of the creative swap and I am so excited. This is actually my first swap.

Responses

  1. i am not much into crafts but i love doing scrap books and cross stitches. i managed to do two cross stitches. di na nasundan! ha ha mahina na kasi ang mata ko.

    Hi Bing,
    Oh yeah, I did do some cross stich as well, in fact I have some unfinished projects in one of my boxes.

  2. very nice. if only there’s swap things for travelers.

    got here via some links in my blogger friends so i decided to pay a visit. i really enjoyed reading your posts and i’ll be back here. have a nice day.

    Hi lawstude,
    I’m sure crafty things related with traveling can count, try and join the swap.
    thanks for the visit and come again

    .

  3. feel ko if I do this, mawawala stress ko .

    At the moment, full stressed ako, I need a break, huuuu! help, leah help!

    Hi Francesca,
    Naku what’s up with you? Calm down, I’m sure you can de-stress soon enough.
    Try mo itong creative swap and see if it helps.

  4. I’d like to join but I am not an artist, well I will try and see if I can make one! Then I will inform Caryn 😀 ! Nice of you to join and I am sure your daughter will have a lot of ideas to share.

    Hi Haze,
    Wow, I’m sure you have something creative that you can do. Join in.

  5. Oh I like this one..you mean I will receive something from a partner? nice 🙂 sounds exciting…

    join ako later. sleep muna ako lol! Hey Ms. Leah got my G1 last week saya ko po 🙂

  6. I made soap a few years ago. I just learned through the Internet. It was so much fun. I wish I could do it again if I get my own kitchen and the right ingredients.

  7. Creative swap — what a creative idea. What will bloggers think of next? 🙂

    I am all left hands (as well as all left feet) so I can’t swap a craft, except if acceptable ang food for the gods or cookies or lengua or ….

  8. ramadan kareem,! hi longtime..

    i was not in ur link pala..or i jst cant see

    regards anyway.

  9. […] Some crafty loot And today, I got a nice surprise in the mail. I got my swap loot from the creative swap. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

