Posted by: Leah | December 7, 2009

A great start to December

December 1st…. we are not feeling any Christmas in the air. No snow drop at all in this part of the world for the whole month of November.
Hohum…

But what do I have here waiting for me to open?
Ta dah….! A pre-Christmas present?

From crafts

A few weeks ago, I joined a contest at etsyireland dot blogspot dot com, thanks to Little miss Firefly for leading me to such a wonderful website. I am a lover of crafts myself and would not miss an opportunity like this. Hey, maybe the green little elves dusted me with their lucky charms. Coz what do you know, I got this great news email from Tanya that I WON, woohoo!!!!

And here is what me and my daughter were so excited to open, what little presents which brought big shrieks of laughter and giggles . Definitely all smiles. Take a look at them yourself and let me see those smiles on your faces.

From crafts
From crafts

WOW! What a great start to December indeed! Thanks to the Etsy Ireland crafters for bestowing me this wonderful gift of crafty creativity. So, head on over to their Etsy sites and shop on those Christmas presents for your loved ones and yourself.
Click on the thumbnails below to see a bigger picture.

From Gwen of Silver Soul Design
lovely earrings

From crafts
From crafts

From Ruth of Nice Day Designs
a pretty pocket mirror

From crafts
From crafts

From Kamila of Nice Art Things
beautiful earrings

From crafts

Jill of Blue Serendipity
these were the first of the crafts I have worn… I love the earrings and the bracelet…thanks Jill

From crafts
From crafts

From Edana of Sailmaker’s Daughter
lovely Christmas ornaments

From crafts
From crafts

From Bridget of Brid Bird
pretty cards and some fridge magnets

From crafts
From crafts

From Aisling of AislingKiernan
Gorgeous, gorgeous prints

From crafts
From crafts

from Natalie of The Blue Sylph
i love all the items…I even got my daughter to model the flower hair clip

From crafts
From crafts

from Alex of Propeller

cute paper ornaments and cards

From crafts
From crafts

From Nancy of from Nancenet Designs
Ladybugs, Leaf and the Aphid Push Pins

From crafts

And from Tanya of the Happy Heart Place

From crafts
From crafts
From crafts

These photos does not do justice to all the creativity and the hard work put into creating these items. I could not fit all the photos here so drop by the Etsy Ireland team!!!

Happy shopping everyone!!!

Responses

  1. Ah love these photos Leah! And might I say your daughter looks pretty fab in that happy hairband too! It looks like it was made for her! Glad that box brought you a bit of christmas cheer! Have an extra merry/super spangly one! Tanya & the Crafty Ireland gang! xox ♥

  2. Hi Leah! Lovely to see the photo of your daughter wearing the flower I made – it put a smile on my face! Thanks so much for putting up photos of the goodies here
    Natalie x

  3. wowww leah, congratulations, what a lovely christmas loot you got there! i’m so happy for you! sam is a lovely model, the smile says how thrilled she was with the presents. ^-^

  4. You’re very welcome, Leah! I’m glad you liked the bracelet/earrings set. 🙂

    Merry Christmas from Ireland!

  5. Merry Christmas to you in Canada from Ireland!!!

  6. Hey
    Glad you like all the Irish craftyness. It looks like a fantastic prize congrats!

  7. Stunning… kinda stunning topic. I am goin to blog about it also!!

  8. Nice!!!!

  9. Happy Holidays to you and your family Leah ! All the best for 2010 . Cheers 🙂

  10. Hi, Leah. Belated Happy New Year…

  11. Just dropping by 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

