Posted by: Leah | January 27, 2016

Breathe and smile

Every day is a day of chance to learn.

We go about each day in a routine like manner. Do you remember what you’ve done from the time you wake up to the time when your head hits the pillow? Sometimes, I cant even remember what I had for breakfast or how I drove from home to work and vice versa. The day just went on a blur. This is especially true when there are so many things to do , when there is not even time to take a deep breath and relax. That there is not enough time in day to accomplish all the things that need to be done.

However, there comes a time when there is just a time in one’s life to take that opportunity and take on each moment and reflect. Take things slow, “Stop and smell the roses” . Its an old cliche but it makes sense. Mind you, this opportune time does not come often. So now that I have it, I am taking advantage and thinking and maybe sometimes over thinking about what I can reflect on.

I’ve decided to restart writing again. Maybe not as often as I would want but nonetheless, still write something, Anything.

I’ve read some of my previous blog entries and they weren’t so bad.

Well, here’s to a day of learning, a day to expand a little cell in my brain and a nudge to oneself to bring a smile to my face and someone else’s !2014 to 2015 cell phone photos 329

Responses

  1. Definitely believe that which you said. Your
    favourite justification seemed to be at the internet the easiest thing to bear in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed even as people think about worries
    that they plainly do not recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail
    upon the highest and outlined out the entire thing without having side-effects , folks can take
    a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

