Posted by: Leah | August 25, 2023

SB19 PPOP Philippine’s boyband stars

Pagtatag world tour for this popular boy band from the Philippines came to Canada in August of 2023 and I was there to witness their awesomeness.

Just reconnected via chat with my BFF in the Philippines and lo and behold, she had great things to say about SB19 and encouraged me to see them since they are actually stopping in Canada. When I researched about the group, I saw that their concert is just a 5 minute drive from where I live. Although the price of the tickets were expensive, I decided I wanted to see and experience what my BFF is talking about.

I was able to find a concert partner goer, that is my sister. I’ve watched a few videos of SB19 from the past including some guestings they’ve done on YouTube. I did not want to overwatch and kill the surprise of their show so I was really excited to watch them.

The Pickering Arena was packed. It was a SOLD OUT show. The show starts and the crowd goes wild. Their fans (A’Tin) a play on 18 as followers of SB19 and “Atin”, a tagalog word meaning “OURS” were excited and eager – and so was I.

Although this group of 5 boys (men) were on their own – no band, no backup dancers – they delivered.

Their vocals were great. The songs were amazing and the dancing was up top. They were in sync on the steps/choreography. It was nice to see and listen to them. I would have preferred a live band, a less bass in the sound system (this is just me complaining because I am old). Maybe, future concerts will provide this. I think they were going for a rock/live concert feel and this was definitely achieved.

After the show, I started watching more of their videos and I was hooked.

I also published a video of their opening song on YouTube and it’s now hitting almost 10K views. A’Tin fans definitely could not get enough of SB19.

I can say I am now a member of A’Tin.

#PAGTATAGWorldTourToronto

#sb19gento #pagtatagworldtour

#SB19A’Tin #SB19TeamCanada


Leave a comment

Categories